Sokol MN Board of Directors

Your community of neighbors, the Sokol Minnesota 2014 Board of Directors

Czech and Slovak Sokol Minnesota is an all-volunteer organization founded in 1882. Our dedicated board of directors is elected annually at general membership meetings each January.

With a full range of festivals, dinners, dances, etc. for all age groups, we strive to not only support our programming but also our historic C.S.P.S. Hall. These are accomplished through our committee structure, and we invite you to get to know us and help us achieve these goals.

Czech & Slovak Sokol Minnesota welcomes all who share an interest in history, culture, gymnastics and good fellowship. You need not be Czech or Slovak to be a member, or to participate in all our events!

2013 directors

(Photo left to right)
Jyni Koschak, Publicity Director; Jason Brozovich, Member at Large; Ed Hamernik, Gaming Manager; Arlene Hamernik, Corresponding Secretary; Cynthia Coulter, Recording Secretary; Joyce Tesarak, Board of Budget and Finance, Chair; Don Haselbauer, Treasurer; Megan Cahill, Men’s Physical Director; Mary Cahill, Women’s Physical Director; Norm Petrik, Membership Director; Judy Aubrecht, President; Tom Aubrecht, Financial Secretary; Markéta Palkova Resong, Member at Large


President: Judy Aubrecht
Recording Secretary: Cindy Coulter
Treasurer: Don Haselbauer
Educational Director: Jean Draheim
Sergeant at Arms: Mike Sebek
Member at Large: Jason Brozovich
Board of Budget and Finance: Joyce Tesarek
Gaming Manager: Edward Hamernik
Board of Instructors Women’s Director: Mary Cahill
First Vice President: Denis Novak
Corresponding Secretary: Arlene Hamernik
Financial Secretary: Tom Aubrecht
Membership Director: Norman Petrik
Publicity Director: Jyni Koschak
Member at Large: Marketa Resong
Board of Trustees Chair: vacant
Assistant Gaming Manager: Steve Shimer
Board of Instructors Men’s Director: Megan Cahill